Sleepy, sleepy!

Not even makeup can disguise my tiredness today!

20130417-215452.jpg

The little pocket rocket is keeping me up! During the day = perfect, settled, text book baby. 1 certain baby “experts” might base their drivel on. So happy and full of life is she that the days are manageable because she brings so much joy.

20130417-221950.jpg

But I’m tired! I still choose seeing my friends and getting out and about over resting because the company is so nice and helps the patience stay in tact where C is involved. I am however looking after ‘me’! The disposables are out the cupboard, the pantry is stocked with bought baby food and the husband is eating his fair share of toasted sandwiches!! As a result, in high demand times I am the perfect storyteller, doctors assistant, shopping assistant, dolly mumma, song singer, dancer and story teller – in quieter times I am motionless on the couch as the toddler flits and floats around in her wonderful, happy little world and the baby races around hunting the home for mischief!

20130417-221413.jpg

I’m not sure if that made any sense but as I said, I’m tired and a vent felt like the right thing to do after waking my brain up at a personal training session without remembering to wake the rest of my body up with it!

What do you do to help ‘you’ when you’re exhausted?

*a preview of photos shows they are blurry – I’m going to claim it’s an artistic way of showing you all how my world looks through my tired eyes!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sleepy, sleepy!

  1. I sneak out of bed every morning to get some alone-time with my cup of coffee and computer. That hour gives me just what I need to get through the day.

  2. Have you tried locking yourself in the bathroom – scream and cry, them emerge a perfect, patient and energetic mom. I totally understand that kind of day – and then tomorrow begins before your head get settled on the pillow.

    • graceofmae says:

      Haha! Yes I have – the toddler can open the lock-less bathroom door! Yesterday I snuck off whilst she was sleeping for a shower and the bub played on the bathroom floor whilst I showered. No peace tho- baby kept bashing her head on the shower door trying to get the mysterious baby she could see and then the dogs started barking because a tutoring client showed up at my door unexpectedly!! I ended up at my front door, wrapped in a towel, apologizing for forgetting and completely un-equipped for an hour of teaching!!!!

      We had a better night last night so I was able to feel slightly human today!!! Thanks for your comment 🙂

  3. Valerie says:

    Just to let you know, I accidentally unfollowed you yesterday while I was updating my list so I had to “follow” again (if you happened to see that I started…yes, I already was before. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

